MEET THE CANDIDATES

Please join us in meeting the Candidates for Associate Vice President for Grants, Sponsored Projects, and Research in the following Zoom Meeting Sessions

The search committee for the Associate Vice President for Grants, Sponsored Projects, and Research is pleased to invite you to attend the following open for candidate presentations via Zoom. These presentations will be recorded and you can contact Marianne Frantz for details.

Candidates have been asked to give a thirty-minute presentation on the following topic:

"Consider an Office of Grants, Sponsored Projects, and Research at an institution such as Millersville University. How do you plan to provide vision and leadership to achieve institutional priorities and engage faculty in grant-sponsored projects while balancing the need to oversee the office's day-to-day operations?"

Each forum will include opportunities for questions and answers.

Tuesday, February 2: 12:00–12:50 p.m. - Ms. Mary Louise Healy

Assistant Dean for Research Administration, Johns Hopkins University. Ms. Healy received her Master's of Science from Towson University. She previously served as Director of Research Administration at Johns Hopkins University.

Friday, February 5: 12:00-12:50 p.m. - Mr. Todd Regn

Executive Director, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs, Stockton University. Mr. Regn received his Master's of Arts from Northern Arizona University. He previously served as Director of Office of Research and Sponsored Programs at Rowan University, School of Osteopathic Medicine.

Tuesday, February 9: 11:00-11:50 a.m. - Mr. Jeffry Porter

Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs, Middle Tennessee State University. Mr. Porter received his Master's of Science from Antioch New England Graduate School. He previously served as Director, Office of Sponsored Research Administration at Alfred University.

Wednesday, February 10: 12:00–12:50 p.m. - Ms. Elizabeth (Betsy) Kerlin

Grants Manager, Delaware Center for Horticulture. Ms. Kerlin received her Master's of Science from The Pennsylvania State University. She previously served as Executive Director of the North Central Conservancy Trust.

For Zoom link information and to view candidate CV's please contact Marianne Frantz, Administrative Assistant, Office of the Dean, College of Science and Technology, Marianne.frantz@millersville.edu, Phone: 717-871-4292.

Search Committee Members: Dr. Michael Jackson, Chair, Dr. Kathryn Allen, Dr. Nanette Dietrich, Professor Heidi Leitzke, Ms. Alice McMurry, Mr. Eric Sheppard, Dr. Carrie Smith, Mr. Andy Welaish