M E M O R A N D U M

TO: All Faculty

FROM: Dr. Vilas A. Prabhu Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

DATE: July 13, 2017

RE: Promotion, Tenure and Sabbatical Leave Awards

We are pleased to share with you the names of our colleagues who have been awarded promotion, tenure, and sabbatical leaves.

We hope you will join us in congratulating these individuals for their achievements.

Promotions:

Promoted to Full Professor:	
Dr. Mehmet Goksu	Physics
Dr. Stacey Irwin	Communication and Theatre
Dr. Ajoy Kumar	Earth Sciences
Dr. Scott Warner	Applied Engineering, Safety and Technology

Promoted to Associate Professor:

Dr. Mark Atwater	Applied Engineering, Safety and Technology
Dr. Robyn Davis	History
Dr. David DiRusso	Management and Marketing
Dr. Leslie Gates	Art and Design
Dr. Duane Hagelgans	Earth Sciences
Dr. Aaron Haines	Biology
Dr. Kazi Hossain	Early, Middle and Exceptional Education
Dr. Xin Li	Physics
Prof. Becky McDonah	Art and Design
Dr. Yufeng Zhang	English

Tenure:

Dr. Mark Atwater	Applied Engineering, Safety and Technology
Dr. Robyn Davis	History
Dr. Michael Elioff	Chemistry
Dr. Ethan Frost	Geography
Dr. Leslie Gates	Art and Design
Dr. Duane Hagelgans	Earth Sciences

Dr. Aaron Haines	Biology
Dr. Jose Holland-Garcia	Music
Dr. John Kaiser Ortiz	Philosophy
Prof. Becky McDonah	Art and Design
Dr. Jason Petula	Early, Middle and Exceptional Education
Dr. H. Tyrone Washington	Mathematics

Sabbatical Leaves:

Dr. Nivedita Bagchi Dr. Barry David Dr. Frederick Foster-Clark Dr. Ronald Frankum Prof. Shauna Frischkorn Dr. Laurie Hanich Dr. Marcia Nell Dr. Kendra Saunders Dr. Philip Tacka Dr. Helena Tuleya-Payne Dr. Ronald Umble

Government and Political Affairs Applied Engineering, Safety and Technology Psychology History Art and Design **Educational Foundations** Early, Middle and Exceptional Education **Counseling and Human Development** Music Psychology **Mathematics**