Saturday, June 15th, 2024
Featured News

Millersville University Establishes Fiat Lux Society

Fiat Lux Society will honor transformational donors.

Millersville University has announced the introduction of the Fiat Lux Society as a giving society that honors the extraordinary contributions of donors of transformational gifts. The recently formed fellowship of distinguished donors includes those whose generous gifts and pledges of $1 million or more to Millersville University create an enduring legacy that will benefit students for years to come.

“The exceptional generosity and leadership of the Fiat Lux Society benefactors and their philanthropic commitment demonstrate the vision and dedication that will nurture the success of Millersville University for generations to come,” said Dr. Daniel A. Wubah, president of Millersville University. “The transformational gifts from Fiat Lux Society members provide incredible opportunities for thousands of Millersville University students to celebrate outstanding accomplishments and experience excellence in the future.”

The Latin phrase “Fiat Lux” is translated as “let there be light,” and the Fiat Lux Society name is inspired by a historic stained glass window featuring that phrase located in the Biemesderfer Executive Center on the campus of Millersville University.

Living members being inducted:

Lyman Brenner ‘71

Eric ’71 and Rochelle ’70 Liddell

Dr. Samuel and Dena Lombardo

Dr. Susan Luek

Lois Morgan ‘54

Dr. Patricia ’66 and Charles Robertson

Robert Shoener and Alan Wyand

Patrick Tell

Paul and Judy Ware /The Ferree Foundation

Michael Warfel ‘84

Anita (& Dr. Charles) Winter – Charles is deceased


Posthumous members being recognized:

Luceille Hagarman

Roy ’53 and Janet ’52 Keiser

Clair ’26 and Velma ’24 McCollough

Edna Myers

Liselotte Wehrheim ‘74

The Clarence Schock Foundation (now dissolved)


The first celebration of the Fiat Lux Society will be held on Aug. 12, 2020.

Leave a Reply