Sunday, July 14th, 2024

2019 Distinguished Leadership Awards Winner

Congratulations to the winners!

Annually, individuals and organizations are recognized by the Center for Student Involvement and Leadership (CSIL) for their outstanding contributions to Millersville University (MU). This year, the prestigious honor ceremony was held on Monday, April 29.

Hosted in the Reighard Multipurpose Room of the Student Memorial Center (SMC), 15 awards were given to individuals. This included nine student awards, five organization awards and one faculty award.

The ceremony began with a performance by MU’s own “Chromatic Expansion” a cappella group, who sang “Hard Times” by Paramore and “715 Creeks” by Bon Iver. Following the performance, the awards were given and included the following:

Student Awards:

  • Emerging Student Leader: Cole Fitch
  • Fraternity Leader of the Year: Matthew Hudak
  • Sorority Leader of the Year: Kay Igyor
  • Intramural Athlete of the Year: Dennis Porter
  • Intramural Athlete of the Year: Vivian Feliciani
  • Leadership in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Shanyce Glass
  • Living the Mission: Madison Stoutland
  • Marauder of the Year: Rachel Heckman
  • Peer Educator of the Year: Emonie Reviere

Organization Awards:

  • Campus Event/Program of the Year: Relay for Life
  • Club Sport of the Year: Equestrian Club
  • Commitment to Social Justice: The Snapper
  • Service Project of the Year: Alpha Sigma Alpha’s “Be The Change”
  • Student Organization of the Year: Color of Teaching Mentoring Program

Faculty Awards:

  • Advisor of the Year: Kathie Giorgio

For more information on CSIL, please visit:


Leave a Reply