2017-18 IAEM Officers
2017-18 IAEM Officers for Millersville

The Millersville University’s Student Chapter of the International Association of Emergency Managers (IAEM) has been selected to receive the 2017 International Association of Emergency Managers Student Chapter of the Year Award. The Student Chapter of the Year Award recognizes an IAEM-registered student chapter which has made significant contributions in promoting IAEM, the Student Council and the field of emergency management through public awareness, increasing membership, showing leadership and initiative in education, and increasing the professionalism of emergency and disaster management.

The Chapter will be presented with the award at the IAEM 2017 Annual Conference (Nov 10-15, 2017) in Long Beach, California.  A number of the officers including Andrew Yarosh, Katie Prichard and Jessica Stokes will attend the meeting to receive this award. This is the second time that the chapter has received this award since its establishment in 2010. Dr. Sepi Yalda serves as the chapter’s faculty adviser.

Leave a comment